The Bar Golfing Society – Results 2022

Members wishing to play in any of the matches may apply online via the Matches & Meetings page
or by contacting the Match Manager concerned.


Date Event Venue Manager Result
 Sat 12-13th March Rye G.C. Rye GC Chris Stephenson
Sun 27th March Law Society  G.S. Huntercombe GC Timothy Cray QC
 Sat 2nd April Medical  G.S. Woking GC Jonathan Bellamy
Sat 23- 24 April Royal St George’s GC RSG GC Neil King QC
Sun 8th May Walton Heath G.C. Walton Heath Mark Shaw Q.C.
Sat. 14th May Wine Trade G.S. Woking GC Mark Shaw Q.C.
Sat. 21st May London Solicitors G.S. Woking GC Richard Anelay Q.C.
Sat. 21st May Circuit Judges’  G.S. New Zealand GC Jeffrey Lamb
Thurs. 19th – Fri. 20th May French Bar Lys Chantilly & Chantilly, France Douglas Herbert
 Sun 22nd May Ladies Legal G.A. The Berkshire Richard Anelay Q.C.
TBC Denham G.C. Denham GC Stuart Ritchie Q.C.
TBC Barristers’ Clerks G.S. The Wildernesse GC Andrew Selby QC
TBC Old Johnians GS New Zealand GC Paul Norris
31st May – 4th June Annual Tournament Royal St. George’s GC Lizzie Shaw
 Sun 12th June Royal Ashdown  Forest G.C. Royal Ashdown  Forest GC Richard Whittam Q.C.
Sat. 25th June – Sun. 26th June Scottish Bench and Bar Woking GC Alistair Hodge
Sat. 2nd July The Stage GS New Zealand Iain Christie
Sat. 9th July Stock Exchange G.S. New Zealand Sir Robert Nelson
 Sun. 10th July Old Leysians G.S. Huntercombe GC Judge Peter Clarke Q.C.
 Sat 3rd September Lutines GS Woking Michael Stephens
Tues. 6th September – Mon. 12th September American Bar Chicago Mark Shaw QC
Fri. 9th September RICS New Zealand GC James Hanham
 Thurs 22nd September Scrutton  Cup Woking GC Lizzie Shaw
Fri. 30th September East India Club New Zealand GC Alastair Hodge
Sat 1st October Abady Trophy Woking GC Christopher Symons Q.C.
 Sun 3 October The Garrick The Berkshire GC Simon Murray
 Sat 8th – Sun. 9th October Lloyds G.C. Rye GC Glenn Holmwood
 15th July Boodles Huntercombe GC Tim Charlton Q.C.
Sat. 22nd October BGS & Old Bailey Judges GS v Buck’s& The Saville New Zealand GC Michael Stephens